Lazy dish: Instant noodles with beef and Chinese cabbage

Instant noodles is sure a familiar dish to all of us, especially to students laughing when I was little, instant noodles was one of my favourites. But of course, my mom wouldn’t let me have too much of it since it’s not healthy at all. When I first came to France and had no idea how to cook anything (I didn’t even know how to cook rice in a rice cooker!), instant noodles became my best friend. That is, until I was so sick of eating instant noodles for lunch every single day and started to teach myself how to cook.

Instant noodles 3

Bài tiếng Việt: Món lười biếng: Mì ăn liền với bò và cải thìa

I’m much better in cooking now, but there are days that I’m just too lazy to spend time in the kitchen, so of course I still had to come to this ‘old friend’. Having that said, I still feel a bit guilty if I only eat instant noodles as it is, since I know it’s not good for my health, so I always add something more to it. Sometimes it’s a slice of Vietnamese ham, other times a sausage. And on days that I decide to go “luxury” like today, I add stir-fried beef and Chinese cabbage.

Instant noodles 4

This is not really a recipe post, more like a serving suggestion big grin

Cook the noodles in boiling water for 2 minutes,

Thinly slice the beef, marinated with a pinch of salt and pepper then stir-fry until the beef is almost cooked through. You can still see some pink spots, when we put the hot water in afterwards the beef will be cooked all the way.

Chop Chinese cabbage into bite size, par-boil for 1-2 minutes.

Arrange everything in a bowl, pour the hot water in, season to your taste (I just use the seasoning package). Serve with lemon and fresh chili.

Instant noodles 2

Om nom nom!

Sometimes meeting this ‘old friend’ is still fun, right?

Instant noodles 1

2 thoughts on “Lazy dish: Instant noodles with beef and Chinese cabbage

  1. Pingback: Món lười biếng: Mì ăn liền với bò và cải thìa | Miamivores

  2. Pingback: Món lười biếng: Mì ăn liền với bò và cải thìa | Miamivores

Leave a Reply

