Happy news and a delicious smell

I’ve been very happy-go-lucky these past few days, and the house is full of the smell of pastries fresh out of the oven. That is because I have finally decided to invest in a 50L oven, not too small nor too big, enough for medium batches of pastries and roasted dishes for 2-3 people.

Oven

As soon as the oven arrived, I somehow managed to take it out of the box, and immediately baked several batches of different pastries. It’s been a few months since I last worked with butter, flour, sugar, milk, so I felt really happy.

PicMonkey Collage

The feeling of excitedly waiting for the cakes to bake, and then when the oven door is opened, the smell of freshly baked cakes immediately fill the room, all the fatigue and stress vanish in an instant with each sweet bite of cakes.

Bài viết tiếng Việt: Chuyện vui và mùi rất ngon

Banana muffins for breakfast or afternoon tea.

Banana muffins

2 boxes of biscuits (coconut almond and black sesame), I had to bring some to school to share and ‘force’ my friends to consume laughing

Biscuits

Last Saturday I was invited to a friend’s house for dinner, so I made a batch of lemon curd and whipped cream cupcakes.

Lemon curd cupcakes

Last but not least, puffy and sweet choux à la crème. This batch is also brought to school and shred with my friend, and was warmly welcomed.

Choux a la creme

Now that I have an oven, I’m planning to write a series of posts on baking recipes as well as basic knowledge on baking, as a way to enhance my own knowledge in baking as well. Hope you guys will support and share your experience with me big grin

One thought on “Happy news and a delicious smell

  1. Pingback: Chuyện vui và mùi rất ngon | Miamivores

Leave a Reply

