Wooden Drawer (4) – Gift boxes for Lunar New Year

I have one Vietnamese blogger that I really admire because of her simple yet full of love writing style about her life in Japan, and about her family members. One of her post series that I always love to read is about her gift boxes of homemade sweets and treats to her friends and acquaintances for special occasions. I have wanted to ‘copy’ this lovely idea for a while now, but it’s not until this year that I muster enough self-motivation to really do it.

7 gift boxes, although not yet perfect, make me feel really happy. The process of preparing these gift boxes is full of different emotions: nervous since it is the first time I’ve made some of these sweets, agitation when waiting for the batter to bake in the oven, and happiness when the cakes come out smelling heavenly. There were so many times I thought I had to abandon this project, but finally it came to the time where I sat and divide the treats into small bags, arrange them into the boxes, and once everything was done, all y nervousness and fatigue vanished, replaced by a surge of happiness. Hopefully I’ve managed to bring a bit of sweetness at the start of the year to the receivers of my gift.

IMG_4188

Bài viết tiếng Việt: Ngăn Kéo Gỗ (4) – Hộp quà Tết

This is my first time preparing a gift box so I chose sweets and treats that are easy to make and easy to eat, with a combination of Asian and Western style. I will introduce the recipes for these soon.

Glutinous rice flour crackers, crunchy and sweet

IMG_4156

Soft fruit candy (pineapple and kiwi), a balance of sweetness and sourness

IMG_4183

Chocolate muffin for the upcoming Valentine

IMG_4193

Butter cookies that smell heavenly

IMG_4187

Madeleine (lemon zest and cranberries), moist and soft

IMG_4191

Happy Lunar New Year everyone love

One thought on “Wooden Drawer (4) – Gift boxes for Lunar New Year

  1. Pingback: Lọ Thủy Tinh (4) – Hộp quà Tết | Miamivores

Leave a Reply

